Roger Diener

Prof. em. ETH Architect FSA SIA BDA

Roger Diener (Basel, 1950) studied at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (ETHZ) and the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL) with Aldo Rossi and Luigi Snozzi among others. In 1976, he joined the office run by his father, Marcus Diener, and which he then took over in 1980.

Following appointments as visiting professor at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL), Harvard University, and universities in Vienna, Amsterdam, and Copenhagen, he held the position of Professor of Design at the EPFL from 1987 to 1989. From 1999 to 2015 Roger Diener was a professor at the ETH Zurich where he taught and published at the Studio Basel with Marcel Meili, Jacques Herzog, and Pierre de Meuron.
Since  2013, Roger Diener has been an active member of the Federal Commission for Monument Preservation. Since 2018 he has also been a member of the Commission that oversees the designation and protection of local landmarks in Zurich.
He has received numerous awards, including the French Grande Médaille d’Or d’Architecture, the Prix Meret Oppenheim, and the Heinrich Tessenow Gold Medal.

Terese Erngaard

Architect MAA MSAAD BDA

Terese Erngaard (Denmark, 1962) studied architecture from 1981 to 1990 at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, at the Unité Pédagogique No. 6 (UP6) in Paris, and at Columbia University in New York. From 1991 to 1998, she was a professor at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts.

In 1998, Erngaard opened the Swedish branch of Diener & Diener Architects in Malmö and has been head of the Berlin Office since 2000. She joined the board of directors in 2005 and was made a partner in 2011.

Dieter Righetti

Architect SIA FSA

Dieter Righetti (Basel, 1946) began his professional training as a structural engineer with work experience at the architectural office of Marcus Diener in 1965. After 1980, he continued to work with Roger Diener on the architectural designs of Diener & Diener.

Dieter Righetti has been a member of the board of directors since 1985.

Michael Roth

Architect HTL FSA

Michael Roth (Basel, 1971) trained as an architectural draftsman before studying at the Basel University of Applied Sciences, and graduating as Architect HTL with Prof. Michael Alder. From 1996 to 2000 he worked as a lead project architect at the Berlin office of Prof. Hans Kollhoff.

He joined Diener & Diener in November 2000 and has been a member of the board of directors since 2005 and was made a partner in 2011.

Andreas Rüedi

Dipl. Architect ETH SIA FSA

Andreas Rüedi (Basel, 1958) studied at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (ETHZ) from 1977 to 1983 and graduated with Professor Dolf Schnebli. From 1991 to 1992 he was the design assistant for Professor Hans Kollhoff at the ETH Zurich.

He joined Diener & Diener Architects in 1983 and has been a member of the board of directors since 1991. He was made a partner in 2011.

Roger Diener

Prof. ETH Architekt BSA SIA BDA

Roger Diener ist 1950 in Basel geboren. Er studierte an der Eidgenössisch Technischen Hochschule in Zürich (ETHZ) und der École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) u.a. bei Aldo Rossi und Luigi Snozzi. 1976 begann er seine Arbeit im Büro seines Vaters, Marcus Diener, das er seit 1980 weiterführt.
Nach Gastprofessuren an der EPFL, der Harvard University sowie an Hochschulen in Wien, Amsterdam und Kopenhagen war er von 1987 bis 1989 Professor für Entwurf an der EPFL. 1999 bis 2015 hatte Roger Diener eine Professur an der ETH Zürich inne, wo er zusammen mit Marcel Meili, Jacques Herzog und Pierre de Meuron im Studio Basel unterrichtete und publizierte.

Von 2005 bis 2013 war Roger Diener Mitglied des Landesdenkmalrats Berlin. Seit 2013 ist er in der Eidgenössischen Kommission für Denkmalpflege tätig und seit 2014 Mitglied des Baukollegiums Berlin.

Roger Diener bekam zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, darunter die französische Grande Médaille d’Or, den Prix Meret Oppenheim und die Heinrich Tessenow Medaille.

Terese Erngaard

Architektin MAA MSAAD BDA

Terese Erngaard, geboren 1962 in Dänemark, studierte zwischen 1981 und 1990 Architektur an der Königlich Dänischen Kunstakademie in Kopenhagen, an der Unité Pédagogique No. 6 (UP6) in Paris und an der Columbia University in New York. Von 1991 bis 1998 war sie als ausserordentliche Professorin an der Dänischen Kunstakademie tätig.

Sie eröffnete 1998 die schwedische Dependance von Diener & Diener Architekten in Malmö und führt seit 2000 das Berliner Büro. 2005 wurde sie Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und 2011 Partnerin.

Dieter Righetti

Architekt SIA BSA

Dieter Righetti, geboren 1946 in Basel, begann 1965 eine Fachausbildung als Konstrukteur Hochbau mit Praxis im Architekturbüro Marcus Diener. Seit 1980 arbeitet er zusammen mit Roger Diener an den architektonischen Entwürfen von Diener & Diener.

Seit 1985 ist Dieter Righetti Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung.

Michael Roth

Dipl. Architekt HTL BSA

Michael Roth, geboren 1971 in Basel, absolvierte eine Lehre als Hochbauzeichner und diplomierte nach seinem Studium an der Ingenieurschule beider Basel bei Prof. Michael Alder als Architekt HTL. Von 1996 bis 2000 war er im Berliner Büro von Prof. Hans Kollhoff als projektleitender Architekt tätig.

Seit November 2000 arbeitet er bei Diener & Diener Architekten. Er ist seit 2005 Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und seit 2011 Partner.

Andreas Rüedi

Dipl. Architekt ETH SIA BSA

Andreas Rüedi, geboren 1958 in Basel, studierte von 1977 bis 1983 an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule in Zürich (ETH) und diplomierte bei Prof. Dolf Schnebli. Von 1991 bis 1992 war er Entwurfsassistent am Lehrstuhl von Prof. Hans Kollhoff an der ETH Zürich.

1983 nahm er seine Arbeit bei Diener & Diener Architekten auf. Seit 1991 ist er Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, seit 2011 Partner.